Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Quick start?
05-02-2013, 07:41 AM (This post was last modified: 05-02-2013 08:39 AM by J4N.)
Quick start?
Hi,

I'm a developer and I need to implement an upnp discovery / register of devices.

Somebody recommend me your lib on stackoverflow, so I'm giving it a try. But for now, it's really complex to me to make me a clear idea, for the following reason:
  • You have not less than 56 DLL, how should I know which one I need? What is those "1" or "2" at the end?
  • I just can't find any small example
  • Why can't I access directly to properties of a CpDevice through a property? Where can I find the exact name of each property?
  • I don't understand the AddRef/RemoveRef? Since we store a reference internaly, we have an active reference and the garbage collector should not be able to recycle this

I started a small test code, but I got an exception:
Code:
public class Tester : IDisposable
    {
        private Dictionary<String, CpDevice> m_devices;
        private CpDeviceListUpnpAll m_list;
        private Timer m_timer;

public Tester()
        {
            m_list = new CpDeviceListUpnpAll(OnDeviceAdded, OnDeviceRemove);
            m_timer = new Timer(5000);
            m_timer.Elapsed+=AskForRefresh;
            m_search = search;
        }

private void AskForRefresh(object sender, ElapsedEventArgs e)
        {
            m_list.Refresh();
        }

private void OnDeviceRemove(CpDeviceList alist, CpDevice adevice)
        {
            if(!m_devices.ContainsKey(adevice.Udn()))
            {
                m_devices[adevice.Udn()] = adevice;
                adevice.AddRef();
                String outAttribute;
                adevice.GetAttribute("Friendly name", out outAttribute);
                Console.WriteLine("Device added :" + outAttribute);
            }
        }

private void OnDeviceAdded(CpDeviceList alist, CpDevice adevice)
        {
            if (m_devices.ContainsKey(adevice.Udn()))
            {