Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Getting started .net c#
04-09-2013, 10:30 PM
Getting started .net c#
Hi i'm a .net c# developer and i'm totally new to upnp.

I started looking at it because of the windows 7 "play to" feature that seamlessly let you send media content to other devices on the network.

I have a loot of cool ideas for small apps and the like Smile
But it has been almost impossible to find anything out of the box. I have been looking many places and found many different things, most is created in c++ and a few wrappers might exist.... any way I found my way to ohNet and it seems like it might answer all my prayers.

I just don't know how to get started. There seams to be no tutorials or examples to start out with. I found some references to:
ohNet/OpenHome/Net/Bindings/Cs/ControlPoint/Test/
But when you download the "ohNet-1.0.824-Windows-x64-Release" it is not in there.
I'm thinking that I have to build it somehow, using c++, but it's been 10 years since I looked at a single line of c++ code so I simply don't remember how to build and stuff.
Is there any where I can find a small simple how to, to get me started?
As I under stand I just need a reference to ohNet.dll and ohNet.net.dll.
If I then had some example code I could get going Smile
So where/how can i find the c# example code?
If i need to do some c++ building maybe a small guide in how to do that using windows 7 and VS2012.

Thanks
Johnnie
Find all posts by this user
05-09-2013, 08:17 AM
RE: Getting started .net c#
(04-09-2013 10:30 PM)HYgTA Wrote:  I just don't know how to get started. There seams to be no tutorials or examples to start out with. I found some references to:
ohNet/OpenHome/Net/Bindings/Cs/ControlPoint/Test/
But when you download the "ohNet-1.0.824-Windows-x64-Release" it is not in there.
Is there any where I can find a small simple how to, to get me started?
As I under stand I just need a reference to ohNet.dll and ohNet.net.dll.