Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Compiling ohNet on FreeBSD
13-12-2014, 02:27 PM
Compiling ohNet on FreeBSD
Hi!

I'd like to compile ohNet on a FreeBSD box. Reasoning behind it is my goal to run Minimserver (which uses ohNet) an my FreeNAS box. I'm not a programmer, but have intermediate Linux/BSD-skills.

I got an github-account and downloaded the source of ohNet. I compiled and installed the dependencies I'm aware of. When I try to "make" the build, I get these error-messages:

Code:
root@testus_1:/usr/local/ohnet # make
"Makefile", line 6: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 8: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 10: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 12: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 18: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 24: Need an operator
Unknown modifier ' '

"Makefile", line 33: Need an operator
Unknown modifier ' '

"Makefile", line 34: Need an operator
Unknown modifier ' '

"Makefile", line 35: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 37: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 38: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 42: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 46: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 49: Missing dependency operator
"Makefile", line 51: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 53: Need an operator
"Makefile", line 54: Need an operator
Error expanding embedded variable.

I haven't investigated a lot of time yet about what I could change in the Makefile to make it happen. I just wanted to check back in this forum before that to find out if 1) this is a realistic and achievable goal or of it's impossible to do it for some reason 2) if there are any plans for the development team to make it compile on BSD too for the future 3) if there are any knowledgable people on the forum who would be willing to assist me (I could theoreticall also provide shell-access to try out stuff together).

Thanks a lot,
airflow
Find all posts by this user
15-12-2014, 10:55 AM (This post was last modified: 15-12-2014 10:56 AM by simonc.)